Mentr

Mentoring research, sourced and dated.

9 min left

Corporate Mentorship ProgramsR-06Mentr

R-06 · Corporate Mentorship Programs · Published 2026-09-04 · 1,891 words

Corporate Mentoring Software: What to Look For, and What to Ignore

Matching method, HRIS and SSO access, and pricing model matter more than price. What eight mentoring platforms publish, checked on their own pages.

Two colleagues reviewing a computer together in an illustrated blue office.

Corporate mentoring software matters less on price than on three things: how it matches mentors and mentees, whether HRIS and single sign-on are included at your tier, and whether it prices per active participant or by a flat headcount band. Only two of eight vendors checked publish a price, and those two differ on matching method and integration access.

Choosing mentoring software comes down to matching, integrations, and pricing model

A company that has outgrown a spreadsheet usually starts evaluating software by comparing feature lists, and feature lists are close to useless for this decision. Every platform in this category lists matching, reporting, and some form of program tracking. What differs is how matching happens, what is included at which tier, and how the bill is structured once a program grows past a small pilot. A buyer only finds that out by reading each vendor’s own pricing and features pages.

This page checked eight vendors on 2026-08-25: MentorcliQ, Mentorloop, Together Platform, Qooper, Chronus, Ten Thousand Coffees, PushFar, and Guider. The pricing figures below come from the research behind this site’s page on what a mentoring program costs to run, read from each vendor’s own pricing page on that date. The matching-method and integration data were read from the vendors’ own pages for this article, on the same date.

Matching method separates the platforms more than any feature list does

Matching covers at least three different approaches, and vendors rarely name which one a given tier ships with.

MentorcliQ uses a proprietary Smart Matching algorithm. Mentorloop offers manual and self-match options on its Pro tier, with algorithmic Smart Match reserved for Enterprise, a distinction stated in the feature comparison table on the pricing page. Together Platform describes its matching as intelligent and algorithmic. Ten Thousand Coffees describes a smart-matching algorithm that works from title, role, location, and skills. Qooper goes further, offering Smart Matching, Manual Match, Bulk Mentor Suggest, and Auto-Match as separate named options rather than one setting.

Chronus is a gap in this comparison. Its pricing page names license bands and program counts but does not describe how matching works or what the platform integrates with. A separate features page was not checked for this article. That is a gap in the research, not a claim that Chronus lacks a matching method. A buyer evaluating Chronus should ask directly rather than assume either way.

PushFar markets “smart matching technology” on its homepage without naming an underlying algorithm, and that is common across this category. A vendor calling its matching “smart” or “intelligent” is making a marketing choice, not stating a technical specification. The label does not tell a buyer whether matching is rule-based, machine-learned, or a searchable directory with filters.

A buddy program and a mentorship program are not the same purchase

Several platforms in this category, MentorcliQ among them, sell onboarding buddy programs, peer mentoring, and reverse mentoring under one general “mentoring” umbrella, with no separate template built for a buddy program’s shorter, more logistical scope. No vendor page checked for this article explicitly conflates the two. The pattern is structural: the product marketing groups program types together, and a buyer assumes the platform handles whichever one they need without confirming it.

This matters because a workplace buddy and a mentor do different jobs for a new hire, on different timelines, with different success criteria. A platform built around a mentoring cycle that runs for months may handle a buddy assignment that lasts a few weeks awkwardly. It either forces an artificially long cycle length onto a relationship that should end much sooner, or it needs a workaround to close out a pairing early. A buyer who needs both program types should ask the vendor directly whether buddy and mentor programs run as genuinely separate configurations or as the same template with a shorter end date. The platform’s general “mentoring” claim does not settle that on its own.

Per-seat pricing and per-org pricing produce very different bills under 200 headcount

This category runs on two pricing models, and at the same company size they produce different bills. Together Platform prices per actively matched, participating user rather than a flat rate, according to its own pricing page, checked 2026-08-25. That means a program with high participation costs more per employee than one with the same headcount but a smaller share of people paired up in a given cycle.

MentorcliQ’s CliQ Start tier, checked 2026-08-25, works the opposite way: it bands flat by headcount, at $9,900 a year for 100 employees, regardless of how many of those 100 are actively matched in a given cycle. Mentorloop, the other vendor with a published price, does not state which model applies. Its pricing page lists the Pro tier at $299 a month, checked 2026-08-25, without saying whether that is per seat or per organization, so a buyer has to ask. Below 200 employees, the difference between the two models can move the effective per-participant cost by a wide margin depending on how much of the eligible population opts in. A company comparing two vendors’ rate cards without checking which pricing model each one uses is not comparing like with like, even when both numbers are real and both are published.

Vendor Matching method HRIS or SSO Minimum seats or band Published price Checked
MentorcliQ Proprietary Smart Matching algorithm Included from entry tier Banded from 100 employees CliQ Start: $9,900/year (100 employees), higher tiers CONTACT SALES 2026-08-25
Mentorloop Manual and self-match on Pro, algorithmic Smart Match on Enterprise only Enterprise tier only, not on Pro No stated minimum, a free tier exists Pro: $299/month, Enterprise CONTACT SALES 2026-08-25
Together Platform Algorithmic, described as “intelligent matching” Included, stated on pricing page No stated minimum, priced per active participant CONTACT SALES, no published number 2026-08-25
Qooper Smart Matching, Manual Match, Bulk Mentor Suggest, and Auto-Match Included (SSO, HRIS, LMS) Request form’s smallest band is 1 to 10 employees CONTACT SALES, no published number 2026-08-25
Chronus UNKNOWN, not stated on the pricing page UNKNOWN, not stated on the pricing page Ignite tier caps at 300 licenses and 1 program, Unleash caps at 1,000 licenses CONTACT SALES for all three tiers 2026-08-25
Ten Thousand Coffees Smart-matching algorithm by title, role, location, and skills Included in every plan Standard tier up to 5,000 employees, Extended above that CONTACT SALES, no published number 2026-08-25
PushFar Marketed as “smart matching technology,” no algorithm named Native HRIS and LMS, plus SSO, stated on homepage Homepage states a 50 to 5,000+ employee range, no hard floor confirmed No live pricing page exists 2026-08-25
Guider UNKNOWN UNKNOWN UNKNOWN UNKNOWN 2026-08-25, site unreachable, TLS certificate hostname mismatch

Six of eight vendors will not publish a price, and that is the real buying signal to plan around

A buyer used to comparing SaaS rate cards side by side will not get that experience in this category. For six of the eight vendors checked, no published price could be read on 2026-08-25. Four of them, Chronus, Together Platform, Qooper, and Ten Thousand Coffees, keep a pricing page that ends in a request for a sales conversation with no number on it, which is not unusual for enterprise software. The two vendors that do publish a price, MentorcliQ and Mentorloop, show what the category could look like if more of it were willing to state a starting number.

PushFar is worse than a CONTACT SALES page, not the same as one. Its own /pricing/ URL redirects and then returns a 404, and no pricing link exists anywhere on its homepage, both checked 2026-08-25. A vendor that at least names tiers before asking for a call gives a buyer something to compare against a competitor. One with no pricing page at all gives a buyer nothing until the first sales call, which is a different and worse experience for anyone trying to shortlist vendors before committing time to demos.

Guider could not be evaluated on any column in the table above. Its site returned a TLS certificate hostname mismatch on every attempt on 2026-08-25, and whether that is a temporary certificate problem or a longer-running one was not determined. That is not the same finding as CONTACT SALES or as PushFar’s missing page. It is unknown, and a buyer considering Guider will need to get every detail in the table from the vendor directly.

The practical plan is to budget for a sales conversation as the default path to a real number, and to treat a vendor’s willingness to publish even a starting price as a signal in its own right. Confirm which pricing model, per active participant or flat headcount band, applies before comparing any two quotes against each other.

FAQ

What is the leading mentorship software out there?

There is no single leading platform across every criterion. MentorcliQ and Mentorloop are the only two of eight checked on 2026-08-25 that publish a price, which makes them the easiest to compare directly. “Leading” depends on what a buyer weighs most: published pricing, matching method, HRIS and SSO inclusion, or fit for the specific program size and type being run.

How do you choose mentoring software for a business?

Start with matching method and integration access before price, since those two determine whether the software fits how a program runs. Then confirm whether HRIS and single sign-on are included at the tier being quoted rather than a higher one. The pricing model, per active participant or a flat headcount band, is a single distinction that can move the effective cost significantly below 200 employees.

Which online mentoring platform fits a given program?

It depends on whether the program is a general mentoring cycle, a buddy program for new hires, or both under one purchase. A platform built primarily around a longer mentoring cycle may not handle a shorter buddy-program timeline cleanly. Confirm directly with the vendor whether buddy and mentor programs run as separate configurations rather than assuming a general “mentoring” feature list covers both.

What is mentoring software?

Mentoring software is a platform that handles matching mentors with mentees, tracks program cycles and check-ins, and reports on participation and outcomes. It replaces a manual process usually run through spreadsheets and email once a program outgrows that scale. What is included at a given price point, from matching algorithm to HRIS integration, varies widely across vendors even when the general category description sounds the same.

Where can a company find enterprise-ready mentorship software for leadership training?

Vendors offering HRIS and single sign-on access as standard, not as an add-on, are the ones built for a larger, more formal deployment. Ten Thousand Coffees includes them in every plan, and Qooper lists SSO, HRIS, and LMS integrations as included. MentorcliQ includes HRIS and SSO from its entry tier as well. Its one published price, CliQ Start at $9,900 a year for 100 employees, checked 2026-08-25, covers a single band, and every higher tier is CONTACT SALES.